Arrival Medan

After a long trip and not much sleep I arrived at the airport Medan. A few backpackers were standing in queue, but they all went to a hotel. So I took a taxi to Angel Hostel by myself, as soon as I had my room I fell asleep on the bed. I woke up by the sound of prayers from the mosque, looked through the window, and for a15 minutes or so there was almost no traffic. It is a different world. I do love to hear the singing, it has something familiar in a way. Tomorrow I will be moving to Bukit Lawang!

About elinexplores

I am Eline Farideh, sometimes I am Eline and most of the time Farideh too . Always writing from both views. ElinExplores and I will FInd Farideh in the meantime. Iranian Dutch. Persian Soul in Dutch Life. Flying down to earth. With love and light. For you.. and I.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Arrival Medan

  1. Mikal says:

    Hi cousin. Added you to my blogs to follow list.

  2. mam says:

    Lieve Eline, ontving ook net je sms. Goed bericht, behalve dan dat je niet veel hebt geslapen. We hebben ook even op google maps gekeken om een indruk te krijgen. Zagen de moskee die jou wakker maakte. Tot gauw, liefs Mam

Leave a Reply

