Getting ready for backpacking

Backpack. Backpacking. It is all new to me. I love my suitcase, usually stuffed ready for explosion. Now I am almost there. Got everything, almost everything, except for my visum and malerone, but I will get that tomorrow. My floor is filled with things as mosquito net, cardreader, all kinds of medicines, flashlight, 1st aid kit, lonely planet, pocket knife, Deet, maps of Sumatra & Borneo, my new walking shoes, couple of readingbooks, book how to speak Indonesian, sunglasses, etcetera, etcetera. So far for lightpacking. I am aiming (or desperately hoping) for 12 k’s including my clothes… it is going to be a though battle with piles of maybe’s, yes’es and maybe maybe’s. .  I keep postponing to pack my backpack, afraid for reality I guess.  It’s about time to face the truth!

No idea what will be waiting for me on the other side of the world, it’s going to be one heaven of an adventure for sure. The adrenaline keeps rushing through my veins..!

About elinexplores

I am Eline Farideh, sometimes I am Eline and most of the time Farideh too . Always writing from both views. ElinExplores and I will FInd Farideh in the meantime. Iranian Dutch. Persian Soul in Dutch Life. Flying down to earth. With love and light. For you.. and I.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting ready for backpacking

  1. Judith says:

    Enjoy your journey in the easter part of the world, your new insights and experiences. Special meetings will come and go. Try to find peace of mind. Welcome new ideas with an open heart. Enjoy and experience; THIS IS YOUR JOURNEY!

Leave a Reply

